Western Canada Trial Moot (MacIntyre Cup)

Kevin Murray and Andrew Eyer win the MacIntyre Cup.

Congratulations to second year students Kevin Murray and Andrew Eyer, who won the Western Canada Trial Moot (MacIntyre Cup) in Calgary earlier this month. Kevin and Andrew are now gearing up for the national phase of the competition, the Sopinka Cup, in Ottawa this March. 
The duo advanced to Calgary, after winning the Peter Burns Competition in November at Allard Hall. 
The MacIntyre cup is named after the father of Professor Emeritus Jim MacIntyre who was Dean at the University of Alberta Law School at the time this competition started.  
The Faculty would like to thank our dedicated coaches Karima Andani and Dianne Wiedemann for the time they took out of their busy schedules to help our students prepare for the moot. The Faculty is also grateful to Professor Emeritus MacIntyre and Russ Chamberlain, Q.C. who sponsored this year’s team. 
Learn more about the Allard School of Law’s competitive moot program.