Adjunct and Other Faculty

The Allard School of Law is proud of its diverse adjunct faculty. Ranging from practicing lawyers and other members of the legal profession to leaders in business, these adjunct faculty contribute to a rich teaching and learning environment, help to expand the available course offerings, and provide invaluable opportunities for our students to expand their world view and draw connections between what they are learning in the classroom and the legal issues being explored in the wider community.

 

Displaying 1 - 95 of 95
Email Research Interests
Armour, Deborah darmour@lsbc.org LAW 468.004 - Ethics and Professionalism
Armstrong, Brad barmstrong@lawsonlundell.com Law 397.001 Oil and Gas Law
Bailey, Thomas tbailey@patentable.com Law 422.001 – Intellectual Property
Bayne, Kate kate@katebaynelaw.com Law 419D.001 Individual Employment Law (Law and the Modern Workplace)
Bell, Todd tbell@sdbrlaw.com Law 359.002 Family Law
Blom, Joost blom@allard.ubc.ca Law 241.002T2 Torts
Brasil, Luciana lbrasil@branmac.com Law 435D.001 Topics in Tort Law (Mass Torts and Class Actions)
Brayley, Catherine cbrayley@cwilson.com Law 568C.001 Topics in Taxation, Tax Law in Practice
Breder, Rebeka rbreder@brederlaw.com Law 343D.002 Topics in Public Law (Animals and the Law)
Cameron, Gavin gcameron@fasken.com Law 469.003 Civil Procedure
Carlson, Deborah deborah_carlson@wcel.org Law 390.001 Environmental Law Workshop
Chow, Catherine cchowesq@mail.ubc.ca Law 379B.001 and 380A.001 Externship Business Law Clinic
Crerar, David DCrerar@blg.com Law 469.003 Civil Procedure
Delbigio, Greg greg@gregdelbigio.com LAW 468.003 - Ethics and Professionalism
Dickson, Tim TDickson@jfklaw.ca Law 372.004 Administrative Law
Doyle, James jdoyle@guildyule.com LAW 440.001 - Insurance Law
Elwood, Bruce bruce.elwood@gov.bc.ca Law 476.003 Evidence
Festinger, QC, Jon jfestinger@telus.net LAW 423C.001 - Topics in Intellectual Property: Video Game Law
Fine, Arnold flyfine@telus.net LAW 447B.001 - Topics in Commercial Law: Financing Transactions
Francis, Jenny jfrancis@fasken.com LAW 472.001 - The Allan McEachern Course in Trial Advocacy
Francis, Amy afrancis@legacylawyers.ca Law 452.001 - Succession
Galati, Joseph Not available Law 490.001 Clinical Criminal Law
Garton, Billy wsg@bht.com Law 395.001 Forest Law
Gauthier, Christian gauthierc@bennettjones.com Law 466.001, Business Law Capstone, 3 credits
Gay, Andrew adg@lawgm.com Law 343D.004 Topics in Public Law: Crown Liability
Goulden, James james.goulden@nortonrosefulbright.com Law 469.002 Civil Procedure
Greenberg, Brook bgreenberg@van.fasken.com Law 469.001 Civil Procedure
Gruber, David dgruber@farris.com Law 372.003 Administrative Law
Gusikowski, Colin colin.gusikoski@ubc.ca Law 416.001 - Labour Law
Hand, Jeff jah@singleton.com Law 439.001 Construction Law
Hanna, Darwin darwin@chlaw.ca Law 356.001 First Nations and Economic Development
Hawkins, Kim khawkins@womenslegalcentre.ca Law 379D.001 and 380C.003 Externship Women's Legal Clinic
Hermanson, Chelsea chermanson@branmac.com Law 435D.001 Topics in Tort Law (Mass Torts and Class Actions)
Hollaway, Roderick rod.holloway@lss.bc.ca LAW 473.001 - Appellate Advocacy
Horsman, Karen Karen.Horsman@gov.bc.ca Law 343D.001 Topics in Public Law (Crown Liability)
Hughes, Jacqueline Jacqueline.Hughes@gov.bc.ca Law 343D.003 Topics in Public Law (Crown Liability)
Hume, Gavin ghume@harrisco.com Law 468.005 Ethics and Professionalism
Jette, Mark mrjette@telus.net Law 474.L03 Trial Advocacy
Kaplan, QC, Bill bill.kaplan@blakes.com Law 477.001 Negotiation and Dispute Resolution
Kazimirski, Marc marckaz@mail.ubc.ca Law 435C.001 Topics in Tort Law: Personal Injury Law
Kim, John John.Kim@nortonrosefulbright.com Law 334.001 Introduction to Asian Legal Systems
Kovacs, Sandy sk@kazlaw.ca Law 435C.001 Personal Injury
Kroft, Edwin ed.kroft@blakes.com Law 413D.001 Topics in Taxation Law (Tax Dispute Resolution and Litigation)
Kuntz, Kimberly kimberly.kuntz@nortonrosefulbright.com Law 469.003 Civil Procedure
Lamb, Julie jlamb@guildyule.com LAW 440.001 - Insurance Law
Locke, Jeffrey jjefflocke@gmail.com Law 380C.002 Externship Reflection
Magnan, Caroline Caroline.Magnan@uOttawa.ca Law 342C.002 Topics in Compartive Law; Topics in French Common Law
Mancell, Gary garry_mancell@davis.ca Law 395.001 Forest Law
Mangat, Raji rmangat@womenslegalcentre.ca Law 379D.001, Externship Women's Legal Clinic
Manhas, Sukhbhir manhas@younganderson.ca Law 374.001 Municipal Law
Marles, Jennifer jmarles@patentable.com LAW 422.002 - Intellectual Property
McEwan, QC, Kenneth kmcewan@litigationchambers.com LAW 472.001 - The Allan McEachern Course in Trial Advocacy
McLean, Paul pmclean@mathewsdinsdale.com Law 419C.001 Individual Employment Law
Mezzarobba, Rachelle rmezzarobba@cwilson.com Law 467C.001 Topics in Corporate Law: Corporate Solicitors’ Workshop
Michaud, Joelle jmichaud@fasken.com Law 469.001 Civil Procedure
Mitha, Naz nmitha@harrisco.com Law 419C.001 Individual Employment Law
Narwal, Joven jnarwal@mail.ubc.ca Law 467D.001 Topics in Corporate Law: White Collar Crime
Noble, Greg greg.noble@ca.ey.com Law 569C.001 Topics in International Taxation
Nowlan, Linda Linda_Nowlan@wcel.org Law 390.001 Environmental Law Workshop
Nugent, Daniel ddn@webhudco.ca Law 474.L01 Trial Advocacy
Peters, QC, Lisa lpeters@lawsonlundell.com Law 325.002 - Conflict of Law
Prince, Amber amber_prince@hotmail.com Law 343D.002 Topics in Public Law (Animals and the Law)
Redmond, Karen karen@redmondlaw.ca Law 359.001 Family Law
Rhodes, Brian brhodes@dolden.com Law 474.L02 Trial Advocacy
Robertson, Stephen SRobertson@blg.com Law 462.001TI Close Corporations
Robin, Fiona frobin@sdbrlaw.com Law 359.002 Family Law
Russo, Robert rmrusso@gmail.com Law 430.003 Advanced Legal Research
Salter, Shannon shannonsalter@outlook.com Law 468.005 Ethics and Professionalism
Samtani, Raj rsamtani@hgelaw.com Law 434.001 Medical Negligence Law
Scott, Matthew matthew.scott@gov.bc.ca Law 471 Preventing Wrongful Convictions
Sherrott, Geoffrey gsherrott@ekb.com LAW 457.001 - Real Estate Development
Shroff, Victoria shroff@telus.net Law 343D.001 Topics in Public Law, Animals and the Law
Singleton, John jrs@singleton.com Law 439.001 Construction Law
Smart, QC, William wsmart@litigationchambers.com LAW 472.001 - The Allan McEachern Course in Trial Advocacy
Smith, Brock bsmith@whiteboardlaw.com Law 467C.001 Topics in Corporate Law: Corporate Solicitors’ Workshop
Smith, John htimsj@mail.ubc.ca Law 451.002 Trusts
Sollis, Gary gary.sollis@fmc-law.com Law 463.002 Securities Regulations
Sood, Vandana vsood@womenslegalcentre.ca Law 379D.001 and 380C.003 Externship Women's Legal Clinic
Sutherland, James jsuther@telus.net LAW 474.001 - Trial Advocacy
Takagawa, David dtakagawa@patentable.com LAW 422.002 - Intellectual Property
Taylor, Genevieve GTaylor@legacylawyers.ca Law 452.001 - Succession
Teillet, Jean jteillet@pstlaw.ca Law 358D.002 Topics in First Nations Law Metis Law
Tougas, Francois Francois.Tougas@mcmillan.ca Law 464.001 Competition Policy (Canadian Competition Law)
Turko, Donna info@turkoandco.ca Law 471 Preventing Wrongful Convictions
Umbach, Greg greg.umbach@blakes.com LAW 455.001 - Real Estate Transactions
Vipond, Melanie mvipond@glgmlaw.com Law 419D.001 Individual Employment Law (Law and the Modern Workplace)
Vos, Terry TVos@qalaw.com Law 474.L01 Trial Advocacy
Waters, Michael MWaters@blg.com Law 463.002 Securities Regulations
Weiland, Richard rweiland@cwilson.com Law 412 Taxation of Trusts and Estates
Welters, Michael mwelters@arlaw.ca Law 358B.001 Topics in First Nations Law (Aboriginal Taxation)
Winteringham, Janet jwinteringham@wmlaw.ca Law 474.L04 Trial Advocacy
Wong, Tamara TaWong@blg.com Law 462.001TI Close Corporations
Wright, Kevin kevin.wright@dlapiper.com Law 464.001 Competition Policy (Canadian Competition Law)
Yeung, Paul pyeung@stikeman.com LAW 455.001 - Real Estate Transactions
Zwack, Andrea azwack@glgmlaw.com Law 419D.001 Individual Employment Law (Law and the Modern Workplace)